ACMF Logo 

Country Music

Formed to collect, preserve and display Australia's country music heritage.

To promote knowledge of and interest in the history and heritage of Australian country and traditional music.

Custodians of
The Country Music Roll of Renown
The Country Music Hands of Fame
The Broadcaster Hall of Fame
The Eric Watson Literary Award

Click on the logo below
to visit the Australian Country Music Hall of Fame

Australian Country Music Hall of Fame 



The public face of
The Australian Country Music Foundation
The Australian Country Music Hall of Fame


The Australian Country Music Foundation (Inc) is the corporate body of the Australian Country Music Hall of Fame.

The Australian Country Music Foundation (ACMF) is an amalgamation of the ACMF and Australian Country Music Trust or Heritage Hall Group and is the corporate structure behind the Australian Country Music Hall of Fame. The ACMF has its headquarters at the Hall of Fame at the corner of Peel and Murray Streets (the former visitor information centre).

The ACMF's mission statement is...
To actively seek out and obtain for preservation, academic research and, where appropriate, public display, all historic and significant items of memorabilia, recordings and documentation appertaining to Australian and New Zealand country music throughout the world.

The purpose of the ACMF and the Heritage Hall Group was to establish a permanent Country Music Archive and Resource Centre in Tamworth  The Foundation is a fully-incorporated, publicly accountable body, registered as a charity and a member of the Museums Australia, Museums & Galleries NSW, the Collections Australia Network (CAN) and has affiliations with the National Film & Sound Archive, the National Library, the Powerhouse Museum and the Australian National Museum. Since formation, the ACMF has undertaken numerous activities and has been provided with tenancy of the former Mechanics' Institute in Brisbane Street following restoration by Tamworth City Council (now Tamworth Regional Council).The ACMF is administered by a Board made up of nine elected people from the full membership of the Foundation.

Max Ellis

Board Members

President -         Eric Scott 
Vice President - Lorraine Pfitzner 
Secretary -         
Evelyn Keane
Treasurer -        Margaret Lansley
Director -          Peter Izod
Director -          Barrie Brennan 
Director -         
 Athol Latham
Director -          Hilary Scott 
Director -          Judy Loffel

Appointed Portfolios
Book Keeper - Bill Warburton

ACMF Volunteer Positions
Museums Liaison-             Barrie Brennan
Grants Officer-                  Barrie Brennan
Newsletter-                        Peter Izod
Sponsorship -                    Peter Izod
Fundraising-                      Lorraine Pfitzner
Volunteer Coordinator -   Judy Loffel
Museum Curator -            Judy Loffel
Webmaster-                      Athol Latham
Membership-                    Margaret Lansley
Photographer-                  Athol Latham
Archivist-                          Eric Scott
I. T. -                                Eric Scott
Building Maintenance-     Eric Scott
Public Officer -                 Michael McHugh
Promotions -                    Peter Izod
Publicity -                        Athol Latham & Anna Rose

© Copyright 2010, Australian Country Music Foundation